In the House of tomorrow

Fiona C McQueen

This blog first appeared in the Ayrshirehealth blog ahead of the Twitter chat I held on 24th May – as I said on the Twitter chat I welcome the views from across Scotland on the content of the nursing strategy we are currently developing.

This blog sees the start of my monthly blog series, which will be posted at the end of each month.  I look forward to sharing my thoughts with you and to hearing back from you.

Fiona

Follow me on Twitter – @Fionacmcqueen

The development of our national nursing strategy

‘for their souls dwell in the house of tomorrow, which you cannot visit, even in your dreams’…    House of dreams

Although Gibran’s words were about parents and children, these words have resonance within me about the future of our profession.

We’ve come such a long way in recent decades, and made such a difference to people’s lives as…

View original post 757 more words

Leave a Reply

