Closed by the Scottish Parliament: a Sunshine Act

Hole Ousia

PE1493 closed

My petition was closed on the 8th March 2016, after the following consideration by the Public Petition’s Committee:

PPC 8 March 2016

I was naturally disappointed.

I was invited by the Scottish Parliament to give feedback. This is what I said:

Thinking about the process that your petition went through, 
how fairly do you think your petition was dealt with?

Firstly I am impressed with how well organised and structured the PPC is. There are many petitions (a growing number?) and without the Clerks I cannot imagine that the committee members and Convener would manage to cope.

Secondly I am impressed that the PPC meetings are all recorded and archived both by Parliamentary TV and full verbatim Minutes. This is most commendable

My petition PE1493 was not fairly managed. The reasons are as follows:

(1) Apart from the initial opportunity to present my petition and engage directly with the committee there were no further opportunities…

View original post 597 more words

Leave a Reply

