Explaining and Understanding @MentalHealthCop

Mental Health Cop

Every now and then, from time to time, I really do wonder whether I’m actually just wasting my time here? Since I’ve spent sixteen months at the College of Policing, I’m almost exactly half-way through my current secondment and I will admit that I’ve actually started to miss operational policing and even shift work and feel guilty about getting another Christmas off. This is probably not helped by the period since I returned from Namibia having been quite a low point for me, in terms of my enthusiasm and appetite for this work. I’m not going to get in to the specifics of that here because there’s nothing new about the recent examples that have really annoyed me and it’s nothing I haven’t experienced or felt previously – but I post this BLOG as I stop for a Christmas break and hope by 04th January to get over myself and…

View original post 846 more words

Leave a Reply

