Ethics, a doctor and his hairt-beat

Hole Ousia

I had several envelopes like this delivered through my letter-box.

Immediately recognisable, even before opening, I felt my heart (‘hairt’ in Scottish) beat much faster.

I shall try and explain why.

hairt-beat

This is another pattern that I wish to present.

Alexander McCall Smith, as an admirer of my films, wrote to me about our shared interest in patterns. He recommended this book “A pattern language” which has inspired some of my recent posts:

026

The envelopes from NHS Forth Valley to my home address were always from Senior Managers and nearly always officially reminded me of “Good Medical Practice” as issued by the General Medical Council.

Here is an example from a letter from the Medical Director to me dated 21st May 2014. It was part of a wider letter.  The letter made references to my “behaviour”. The letter summoned me to another “informal” meeting with the Medical Director…

View original post 352 more words

Leave a Reply

