Social Media policies (NHS Scotland)

Hole Ousia

In the previous post I outlined my experience of seeking transparency in the Health Board in which I was employed.

I was asked by senior managers to reflect on my “behaviour” for seeking transparency. From the senior managers perspective I had not followed the social media policy issued by my Health Board. I was thus invited to meet with senior managers about this. It was eventually concluded that I had not breached any of my employers’ policies.

More than a year on I still feel the angst that this meeting caused me. A meeting where I had been summoned, was told I could “bring” a union representative, and where I ended up having to defend my professional character. This meeting was designated by my employers as an “informal meeting” (I assume in terms of employment law). The result is that any such “informal” meetings do not need to be recorded…

View original post 521 more words

Leave a Reply

