Seeking Transparency

by Dr Peter J Gordon @PeterDLROW

Hole Ousia

Over a year has passed since I had an uncomfortable experience at work through trying to encourage transparency regarding pharmaceutical sponsored medical education.

Over that period of time, despite wider discussion, I am not sure that very much progress has been made, and for this reason I think it would be helpful to share my experience.

I have for several years now collected examples of sponsored medical education across the UK. This was my individual effort to aid general transparency.  The pinterest board automatically generates a tweet of new posts.

The following sponsored education was circulated in August 2013 by a senior medical manager of NHS Forth Valley to medical staff. I posted the flyer on the pinterest board as I have done with all other examples of sponsored medical education that came my way.

ADHD Academy as cascaded by AMD, Dr Rhona Morrison, Aug 2013

A few weeks later I received  a letter from the senior medical manager concerned that…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

