Correspondence with Healthcare Improvement Scotland (HIS)

Hole Ousia

I want to thank Dr Brian Robson, Executive Clinical Director for Healthcare Improvement Scotland, for agreeing that I can include his letter to my employers, NHS Forth Valley, dated 22 May 2014. I explained to Dr Brian Robson that I would like to include here his entire letter and my letter of reply.

But first a few quotes from a psychiatrist and professor for older adults (these are not quotes by me):

“I want to make a case and I want to argue why ethics is as important, if not more important than quality” 2011

“Quality is a by-product of ethics and not vice-versa”  2011

“It is extremely important for healthcare organisations to invest in ethics. Who should be trained in ethics? Each and every person in our healthcare organisation: Chief Executive, Directors, Managers, medical and nursing staff, as well as support staff. Each and every person.” 2011

Below is Dr Brian…

View original post 1,751 more words

Leave a Reply

