Powerful Embrace

Powerful Embrace from omphalos 

“Anxious I consulted my doctor.

This was 1997.

I was started on Seroxat (Paroxetine). In America this is Paxil.

Today (2014) I am still on Seroxat/Paxil (Paroxetine) 

17 years: this has indeed been a “powerful embrace”. 

After I made this film (in 2011) several of my consultant psychiatrist colleagues expressed concern.  I had apparently brokered acceptable boundaries; my thoughts were loose and I was misguided, perhaps even “disordered”.  Label upon label was how it felt to me.”

Leave a Reply

